Wrestling with time


from IG @placeswow
As I look around my apartment I realize that I don’t care about any of these things that I have attained. I’m so anxious to get out of this place, my job, and my town. I have the biggest urge to sell everything I own, donate the rest, pack up and leave. They are nice things to have but I would give them up in an instant and live out of a backpack if it meant I could travel the world with my dog and my love.
All this stuff that I have is just a distraction from what really matters in the world. It’s a way to keep me and finances confined in my own selfish life. It’s a constant repeat button I hit every morning and I’m tired of it.
What matters in the world is setting out to do good, to change a life for the better, to love and be loved. To be utterly happy with nothing is way more important to me than to have everything and being miserable. Whoever said “Being miserable in a mansion is better than being sad in a shack,” is an imbecile and has missed out completely on the entire purpose of our human existence here on Earth.
I have no doubt that change for me will come eventually, but for now I must learn to be patient and diligent. To not get distracted by life’s ups and downs, keep positive, and keep looking forward to the future. I know that my waiting will not last one second longer than is necessary. God is handcrafting my future. 🙏🏼☀️😊

One thought on “Wrestling with time

Leave a comment